T H E   H O U S T O N   A R E A   G Y R O   C L U B
Chapter 62 of the Popular Rotorcraft Association
--- Houston 
Texas ---

 Why Fly One | All About GyrosMeetings | Club Info | Training | Events | Links | Glossary | Guestbook | Forum | Gallery 

 


 

Buy a T-Shirt!

Links

[Items in red are broken links.  All links open a new window or tab.]

Information...

Rotary Wing Forum - www.rotaryforum.com
Federal Aviation Administration - www.faa.gov
Popular Rotorcraft Association - www.pra.org
Experimental Aviation Association - www.eaa.org

Aero Sports Connection - www.aerosports.org

Sport Pilot Page - www.sportpilot.org

ASRA Technical Page - http://www.asra.org.au/gyroplanes/gyro-explained/gyro-explained

Start-Flying-Autogyros - http://www.start-flying.com/new%20site/how_to_fly_autogyros.htm

Jukka Tervamaki - http://www.tervis.fidisk.fi/JTsite/index.html
Effects of Rotor Contamination on Gyroplane Flight Performance (PDF)
Build-A-Gyrocopter - http://www.buildagyrocopter.com
 

Instructors nearest Houston (roughly by distance)...

Anthony Thomas, Anahuac, TX
Desmon Butts, CFI - Tomball, TX texasautogyro@yahoo.com
Dayton Dabbs, CFI - Taylor, TX info@lonestarmagnigyro.com

Bill Davoust, CFI - Dallas, TX. AceDavoust@aol.com

Dustin Howell, CFI - Monroe, LA www.mygyroplane.com

Craig McPherson, CFI - Blum, TX  craigmcph@hotmail.com
Larry Neal, BFI - Fort Worth, TX. nhc@compuwise.net

Ron Menzie, CFI+DE - Searcy, AR.
ronsgyros@townsqr.com

PRA Chapter Websites...
(The best resource for this is the PRA website: click here...  some of the links below may be defunct.)

Chapter 1 - California -  pages.prodigy.net/skypirate/flyin
Chapter 3 - Germany - www.aircommand.de

Chapter 5 - California - www.pra5.org

Chatper 13 - Carolina-Georgia - www.pra13.org
Chapter 18 - Illinois - www.gyroclub.com

Chapter 20 - Louisiana - www.pra20.com
Chapter 28 - France - www.autogiro.be

Chapter 34 - Indiana - www.prachapter34.com
Chapter 35 - Missouri - www.geocities.com/CapeCanaveral/Orbit/2622

Chapter 40 - Ohio - home.earthlink.net/~cra40

Chapter 73 - Oregon - www.pra73.net

Chapter 78 - North Texas - www.txrotorcraft.org
Chapter 80 - Illinois - www.flying80s.org

Some Manufacturers (alphabetically)...
(Last updated 9/6/2019 - this list is not comprehensive)

Air Command - www.aircommand.com
American Ranger 1 (AR1) - www.silverlightaviation.com
AutoGyro USA (Cavalon, Calidus, MTO) - www.autogyrousa.com
Aviomania - www.aviomania.com/g2sb-genesis-duo/
carpenterie pagotto - carpenteriepagotto.it
Dominator - www.rotorflightdynamicsinc.com
Gyrokopters - www.gyro-kopp-ters.com
Magni - www.magnigyro.com
Niki Aviation - nikiaviation.com/en/
Oskbes MAI - www.oskbes.ru/208-e.html
Rotary Air Force - www.rafsa.co.za
Rotorvox - www.rotorvox.com/en
SkyCruiser - https://skycruiserhungary.hu/
Sport Copter - www.sportcopter.com
Tango Gyros - www.tangogyro.com
Titanium Autogyro - titaniumautogyro.com.au
Trendak - trendak.eu/en/modele/tercel-2/
Trixy Aviation - trixyaviation.com/princess.html
XeeLeex - https://www.dta.fr/en/gyrocopters/xeeleex.html
Xenon - celieraviation.com/xenon.html

Quick Links
Most links open an external window


Autogyro USA


LSRC Meetings


Rotor Flight
Dynamics

Commander Elite
Air Command

M-16
Magni Gyro



Popular Rotorcraft Association

The Lightning
Sport Copter

For more links, click here

 

Top

   Webmaster: Robert Laird

Home